Austria – An Introduction for visitors

Austria is a central European country sharing its borders with 8 other European countries. It has Germany and Czech republic in the north, Italy and Slovenia in the south, Hungary and Slovakia to the east and Switzerland and Liechtenstein in the west. The capital is Vienna.

Official Languages in Austria – Hungarian, German, Slovenian and Croatian.
Terrain – Most of the country is mountainous – dominated by the Alps. It has only (more…)

Continue ReadingAustria – An Introduction for visitors